As you can imagine, the run up to Christmas is peak time for parcel delivery couriers, in fact Google sees around 50% more searches for the term ‘parcel delivery’ in December. As a business we cope with extra demand by employing more staff to work in our sortation hub and more drivers, to ensure we maintain our ‘Great’ Trust Pilot score. However, our employees and drivers do have some time off to enjoy the festive season, so please review the below Christmas schedule and take note of holidays that could impact delivery times of your parcels containing gifts for others, gifts for yourself or day to day parcels for your customers.
 

Christmas & New Year 2018 Delivery Schedule

 

Date Is delivery available on this date? Is collection available on this date?  Collected parcels delivery date
Thu 20th Dec Yes Yes Fri 21st Dec
Fri 21st Dec Yes Yes Mon 24th Dec
Sat 22nd Dec Yes No No
Mon 24th Dec (Christmas Eve) Yes No Thu 27th Dec
Tue 25th Dec (Christmas Day) No No No
Wed 26th Dec
(Boxing Day)
No No No
Thu 27th Dec Yes Yes Fri 28th Dec
Fri 28th Dec Yes Yes Mon 31st Dec
Sat 29th Dec No No No
Mon 31st Dec
(New Years Eve)
Yes Collection but extended transit time Wed 2nd Jan
(Delivery in Scotland unavailable on this date)
Tue 1st Jan
(New Years Day)
No No No
Wed 2nd Jan Yes Yes Thu 3rd Jan

 

Collection and delivery services


If you are sending more parcels than usual, you may want to review all our Collection and Delivery options available to customers. Our collection service is also suitable for items brought on eBay that are “collection only” – whether it’s a small parcel, large parcel (up to 80 x 80 x 80) or heavier parcel (up to 25kg). All you have to do is set the collection address as the sellers, and the delivery address as your own.

 

Need help over the Christmas period?


We've got lots of useful information on our website to help you find instant answers to all your queries. Head over to our support centre to access our FAQ's.

Alternatively, you can send our customer service team a message. Our customer service teams always endeavour to get back to you within 3 hours but if your query is sent to us out of hours, we'll respond during opening hours.

 

 

Related content:

 


Loading nanoRepCustomer Support Software